Silence

Hey everyone,
Again there has been a very long period of silence. During this period, nothing was done on Chronicles. I lacked the inspiration to do anything with it, and I didn’t like the way it was heading.

Recently I have had a couple of spurs of inspiration and I am slowly getting back into working on Chronicles.

Once more, this means a complete redesign of some of the core mechanics, so once again I am taking down all of the files to replace them somewhere down the line.

How long this will take, I don’t know. It’s still a labour of love and nothing I intend to make any money off, so…

Hope to have new stuff up real soon! I AM currently looking into dedicated item cards. That could mean Chronicles would cost a little money, but it’s nothing concrete yet.

Hope to show something new soon.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silence

  1. Andhaira says:

    Hi there,

    When will the updated rules be up? I am most looking forward to Core Book II with full rules for char gen. This appears to be a great game, and I have a couple of suggestions if you don’t mind:

    -Make abstract combat the focus. Minis should be optional at best.
    -Don’t get bogged down in remaking the game over and again. Focus on a certain ruleset, and work on simplifying it but still leaving a robust core that allows one to do the essentials
    -Release the rules as a gen public playtest in the earlier word format you had (or pdf)
    -Listen to feedback and playtest reports
    -Pay for some art and make a kickstarter (or indiegogo) for the final version, with full color pdf and hardcover if possible!
    Regards!

    • dbro36 says:

      Hello Andhaira,

      Thank you so much for your enthusiasm and interest.
      I have sent you an e-mail as I don’t want my answers to your questions and suggestions to be short and impersonal.
      Hope to hear from you again!

Leave a Reply

